Domaine Kasbah Azul Maroc.jpg

To travel in an other way

in an Eco-responsible accommodation

 

"There are places in the world where dreaming, moving and stopping becomes an evidence, where nature invites us to abandonment, and to a return to the original sources"

We invite you to experience these emotional moments.

Sylvie & Nasser

greenkey def 1.jpg

Our ecological awareness and our concern for the preservation of local heritage have led us since the beginning of our activity to actively engage in the path of Sustainable and Responsible Tourism. Everything has been thought out and designed for perfect harmony with the natural environment and its protection.

Azul means " Peace " in the Berber language. "La Kasbah of Peace" is what defines this unique place in a magical setting in total immersion in nature. A Garden of Eden for Slow Travel travelers in search of soothing resources in an authentic, healthy and protected environment and in search of a friendly and family atmosphere.

hébergmet confort agdz

The authenticity of a One Thousand & One Nights Kasbah in an intimate and warm setting

In harmony with the surrounding nature, the Kasbah Azul was built with natural bioclimatic materials and made by local artisans in the pure tradition of ancestral techniques from southern Morocco. The adobe earth bricks made on site and dried in the sun were laid in double thickness to ensure better insulation.

All dressed in terracotta floors, walls in clay &lime, Tadelakt, ceilings in reeds, this elegant Kasbah offers you a warm atmosphere in a refined and personalized decor all Ethno-Chic where tradition meets the spirit of innovation.

The perspectives, shapes, softness and colours of the natural interior coatings have been carefully thought to reveal with elegance the charm of this majestic Berber architecture. Surrounded by a large garden you will have access from the kasbah to multiple intimate places and different points of view.

 

A NATURAL  KASBAH 

A LUSH & PROTECTED GARDEN

 
Jardin et piscine.png

The one-hectare private oasis of the Kasbah Azul Ecolodge makes it a unique and privileged place to spend a stay in fullness and to relax fully.

This "jungle" oasian of ancient palm trees present at our arrival has been embellished over time by the planting of a multitude of varieties of plants and trees of all kinds. A oasis of dream where some nights the sweet perfume of jasmine, henna and orange blossom enchants the beauty of the starry sky that is so unique at the gates of the desert area !

To perfect the beauty of the place, you can enjoy a large pool of 13.5 x 6 (heated from March to October) where you can relax in the sun or in the shade of palm trees, oleanders and clementine trees.

Pool side, vegetable garden side or perched with a panoramic view, many outdoor spaces are available to you to enjoy intimate moments.

According with the ecological ethics of the Kasbah, the garden and the vegetable garden are managed in permaculture and enriched with natural fertilizers derived from animal manure or composting of food waste.

The preservation of water is at its maximum in the supply of the domain by a general drip system and the treatment by oxygenation of the wastewater recovered for the  watering of trees and flowers.

 

AN ORGANIC & CREATIVE  GASTRONOMY

logo salon sans fond.png

Sylvie & Naima will make you discover an inventive cuisine with exclusive recipes "Made in Kasbah Azul". Flavors all as surprising as original from of Oriental cuisine, harmonized with talent with the French cuisine and elsewhere! such as our fresh cheese on a bed of cucumbers glazed with honey and candied tomatoes  with spices, our orange Chicken tagine with saffron and honey with caramelized pears with orange blossom, our Mouhalabia with rose water revisited with Franco -Moroccan flavours with its salted butter caramel from Guérande and toasted almonds, our crispy date creams and… many other recipes!

For your comfort, the heated and air-conditioned dining room will welcome you for the winter evenings or the hottest lunchtime in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

In warm season you can enjoy your dinners in a romantic atmosphere under the starry sky around the pool.

To liven things up, we serve you an organic food from our vegetable garden grown in permaculture or fresh products exclusivity local.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND HUMAN ETHICS

 
logo cv def 2.png

Located in a rich natural ecosystem in the gardens of the palm grove, the Kasbah Azul Ecolodge works and participates in the preservation of endemic flora and fauna while favoring the use of local products. In the framework of a Solidarity & Equitable Tourism, we employ local people and involve the local population in our activities.

Aware that ecology and the environment are a priority for the future of the planet, we have worked over time to put in place within our establishment the necessary means to reduce our polluting impact and we are actively engaged in the ethics of a Sustainable Tourism .

In this context, the Kasbah Azul has been certified as an Ecoresponsable Green Key establishment since 2017, the most represented label in the world and supported by the United Nations program for the environment & in Morocco by the Mohamed VI Foundation for the Environment. Kasbah Azul was also attested by Green Awards in 2017.

The establishment is supplied 100% by solar panels for electricity and hot water. As the economy of water is a priority in our region, the area is watered as a whole by a drip system and the installation of a mini-pit for the purification of wastewater treated by oxygenation and phyto purification allows us to recover 98% of the waste water for watering the garden: A first in our region being the only establishment to have this system.

Wastes are sorted and food waste is composted for use of garden & vegetable garden. Household products are homemade with ecological products.

Domaine Kasbah Azul Maroc.jpg

Pour voyager "Autrement "

au sein d'un hébergement Ecoresponsable

 

"Existent des lieux au monde où rêver, s'émouvoir et s'arrêter devient une évidence, où la nature nous invite à l'abandon, et à un retour aux sources originelles"

Nous vous invitons à vivre ces moments d’émotions.

Sylvie & Nasser

logo cv def 2.png

Notre conscience écologique et notre soucis de la préservation du patrimoine local nous ont menés depuis le début de notre activité à nous engager activement sur la voie du Tourisme Durable et Responsable. Tout a été pensé et conçu pour une harmonie parfaite avec l'environnement naturel et sa protection.

Azul signifie "Paix" en langue Berbère. "La Kasbah De La Paix" est bien ce qui défini ce lieu unique dans un cadre féerique en totale immersion dans la nature . Un jardin d'Eden pour les voyageurs Slow Travel en quête de ressources apaisantes dans un environnement authentique, sain et protégé et à la recherche d'une ambiance conviviale et familiale.

hébergmet confort agdz

L'authenticité d'une kasbah Mille et Une Nuits dans un cadre intimiste et chaleureux

En harmonie avec la nature environnante la Kasbah Azul a été construite avec des matériaux naturels bioclimatiques et réalisés par des artisans locaux dans la pure tradition des techniques ancestrales du Sud du Maroc. Les briques de terre en pisé réalisées sur place et séchées au soleil ont été posées en double épaisseur afin d'assurer une meilleure isolation.

Toute habillée de sols en terre cuite, de murs en terre et chaux, de Tadelakt, de plafonds en roseaux, cette élégante Kasbah vous offre une atmosphère chaleureuse dans un décor raffiné et personnalisé tout Ethno-Chic où la tradition côtoie l'esprit d'innovation.

Les perspectives, les formes, la douceur et les couleurs des enduits naturels intérieurs ont été pensés avec minutie afin de révéler avec élégance le charme de cette majestueuse architecture Berbère. Entourée d'un vaste jardin vous aurez accès de la kasbah à de multiples lieux intimes et différents points de vue. 

 

    UNE KASBAH AU NATUREL

UN JARDIN LUXURIANT ET PROTÈGÉ

 
Jardin et piscine.png

L'oasis privée d'un hectare de l'Ecolodge Kasbah Azul en fait un lieu unique et privilégié pour passer un séjour en toute plénitude et se ressourcer pleinement.

Cette "jungle" oasienne de palmiers centenaires présente à notre arrivée a été agrémentée au fil du temps par la plantation d'une multitude de variétés de plantes et d'arbres de toute sorte. Une oasis de rêve où certains soirs les essences des jasmins, des hennés et des fleurs d'oranger viennent encenser la beauté de la voûte étoilée si unique aux portes du désert !

Pour parfaire à la beauté du lieu vous pourrez profiter d'une grande piscine de13,5 X 6  (chauffée de Mars à Octobre) où vous pourrez farnienter au soleil ou à l'ombre des palmiers, des lauriers roses et clémentiniers.

Côté piscine, côté potager ou perchés avec une vue panoramique, de nombreux espaces extérieurs s'offrent à vous pour profiter de moments intimes.

En accord avec l'éthique écologique de la Kasbah le jardin et le potager sont entretenus en permaculture et enrichis par des engrais naturels issus du fumier des animaux ou compostage des déchets alimentaires.

La préservation de l'eau est à son maximum dans l'alimentation du domaine par un système général de goutte à goutte et le traitement par oxygénation des eaux usées récupérées pour l'arrosage des arbres et fleurs.

 

UNE GASTRONOMIE BIOLOGIQUE ET INVENTIVE

logo salon sans fond.png

Sylvie & Naima vous feront découvrir une cuisine inventive aux recettes exclusives  "Made in Kasbah Azul" . Des saveurs toutes aussi surprenantes qu'originales de la cuisine Orientale harmonisées avec talent à la cuisine Française et d'ailleurs !, tels notre fromage frais sur lit de concombres glacés au miel et tomates confites aux épices, notre Tagine de poulet à l'orange safran et miel avec poires caramélisées à la fleur d'oranger, notre Mouhalabia à l'eau de roses revisité à la Franco-Marocaine avec son caramel au beurre salé de Guérande et amandes grillées, nos croustillants de crèmes de dattes et …bien d'autres recettes !

Pour votre confort la salle manger chauffée et climatisée vous accueillera pour les soirées hivernales ou les midis les plus chauds dans une ambiance conviviale et chaleureuse .

En saison chaude vous pourrez apprécier vos dîners dans une ambiance romantique sous le ciel étoilé autour de la piscine.

Pour agrémenter le tout vous est servie une nourriture biologique issue de notre potager cultivé en permaculture ou de produits frais exclusivement locaux.

UNE ETHIQUE ENVIRONNEMENTALE ET HUMAINE

 
logo cv def 2.png

Implantée dans un riche écosystème naturel au plus près des jardins de la palmeraie, l'écolodge La Kasbah Azul oeuvre et participe à la préservation de la faune et de la flore endémiques tout en privilégiant l'utilisation des produits du terroir. Dans le cadre d'un Tourisme Solidaire et équitable nous employons des personnes locales et impliquons la population locale pour nos activités.

Conscients que l'écologie et l'environnement sont une priorité pour l'avenir de la planète, nous avons œuvré au fil du temps à mettre en place au sein de notre établissement les moyens nécessaires afin de réduire notre impact polluant et nous sommes engagés activement dans l'éthique d'un Tourisme Responsable .

Dans ce cadre la Kasbah Azul est labélisée établissement  Eco-Responsable Clef Verte depuis 2017, label soutenu par le programme des Nations Unies pour l'environnement et au Maroc par la Fondation Mohamed VI pour l'Environnement. La Kasbah Azul a été également attestée par  Green Awards en 2017.

L'établissement est alimenté à 100% par panneaux solaires pour l'électricité et l'eau chaude. L'économie de l'eau étant une priorité dans notre région, le domaine est arrosé dans son ensemble par un système de goutte à goutte et l'installation d'une mini-fosse d'épuration des eaux usées traitées par oxygénation et phyto-épuration nous permet de récupérer 98% de l'eau usée pour l'arrosage du jardin: Une première dans notre région étant le seul établissement à disposer de ce système.

Un tri des déchets est effectué ainsi qu'un compostage les déchets alimentaires destinés à l'alimentation de la terre du potager et du jardin. Les produits ménagers sont faits maison avec des produits écologiques.